Lady Doak College

Faculty

Department of Physics

Former Heads

Ms. R. Andal M.Sc., M.Phil (Rtd.) (1979-2000)

Mrs. Danrita M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA (Rtd.) (2000-2006)

Dr. Beulah J.M. RajkumarM.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D. (Rtd) (2006-2016)

S.No

Name of the Faculty

Qualification

Area of specialization

e-mail id

1.

Head of the Department

Assosiate Professor

Dr. M. Briget Mary  

M.Sc., MPhil, B.Ed., Ph.D

Vibrational Spectroscopy

brigetmary@ldc.edu.in

2.

Dr. R. Nimma Elizabeth   

Associate Professor

Dean of Academic Affairs (Sciences)

 

M.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D

Solid State Ionics

nimmaelizabeth@ldc.edu.in
  Assistant Proffessors (Aided)  

3.

Dr. P.S. Bindu

Co Ordinator for B.Sc.,Physics with Computer Applications

M.Sc., Ph.D

Nonlinear Dynamics

bindu@ldc.edu.in

4.

Ms. S. Arockia Shyamala Paniyarasi

M.Sc., M.Phil.,(Pursuing Ph.D)

Lithium Ion Batteries

arockiashyamala@ldc.edu.in
5. Ms. M. Pushpa Selvi M.Sc., M.Phil Electronics pushpaselvi@ldc.edu.in
6. Ms.S.Sinthika M.Sc., M.Phil.,(Pursuing Ph.D) Computational materials science sinthika@ldc.edu.in
  Assistant Proffessors (SF)  

7.

Mrs. S. Padmaja

Co Ordinator for CIT (Centre for
Information & Technology)

M.Sc (Physics), M.Sc. (Comp,Sci.),M.Phil

(Pursuing Ph.D)

Lithium Sulpher batteries, Networking

padmaja@ldc.edu.in

8.

Mrs. A.R.S. Janci Rani Juliet

M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed.,(Pursuing Ph.D)

Crystal Growth and Characteri-zation

janciranijuliet@ldc.edu.in

9.

Mrs. C. Esther Elizabeth Grace

M.Sc., M.Phil.,

(Pursuing Ph.D)

Spectroscopy & Nanoscience elizagracecharles@gmail.com

10.

Ms. M. Lakshmi

M.Sc., ERS & GIT(Pursuing Ph.D)

Remote Sensing & GIS

lakshmi@ldc.edu.in

11.

Dr. Rekha T.N M.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D., Computational Modeling & Spectroscopy rekha@ldc.edu.in

12.

Ms.K.Thilaga M.Sc.., M.Phil., Nonlinear Dynamics thilaga@ldc.edu.in
13. Ms. B.V. Kiruthika M.Sc.., M.Phil., Nanoscience kiruthikabv@ldc.edu.in

14.

Ms. M. Mercy M.Sc., Optics mercy@ldc.edu.in

15.

Ms. G. Priscilla M.Sc., M.Phil., Nanoscience priscillag@ldc.edu.in

16.

Dr. G. Sudha Priyanga M.Sc., Ph.D
 
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics sudhapriyanka@ldc.edu.in
17. Ms. U. Reeta Felscia M.Sc.,  (Pursuing Ph.D) Computational Physics – Molecular Modeling reeta@ldc.edu.in
18. Mrs. E. Sweetline Priya B.Sc (Physics), MCA., Object Oriented Programming sweetlinepriya@ldc.edu.in
 
 
You are here